Abel Cine
Home  |  Get Email Updates  |  Rental/Sales Cart  |  Training Cart: 0 items  |   Customer Service
Facebook Vimeo YouTube LinkedIn AbelCineTech Newsletter Twitter Instagram AbelCine RSS Feed
product search
Arri ALEXA Tech List

The Arri ALEXA is a very popular camera system used in both broadcast and cinema applications today. To support the use of this camera in our industry, and to encourage proper use of this tool, AbelCine provides an intensive, hands-on, workshop on the Arri ALEXA.

This workshop is designed to train the technically-oriented filmmaker, AC, or DIT to the level of operating an Arri ALEXA camera in the field as an Alexa Tech.

Below is a list of ALEXA Techs available for hire who have completed an Arri ALEXA Intensive Training course. Note that individuals are listed by the city and state where they work as a “local.” Keep in mind, many techs are willing to work outside their local or hold multiple passports in order to work internationally. Please be sure to contact them individually for more information.

AbelCine does not certify ALEXA Techs. For information and recommendations, please contact Gabriel Mays at gmays@abelcine.com (in LA) or Alex Kurze at akurze@abelcine.com (in NY).

For information on the Arri ALEXA Training Seminar or to update your contact information, please contact training@abelcine.com.

 

Atlanta

Atlanta

Atlanta

ARIZONA                              
Tucson
Mark Braun  520-631-4397 braun@packtracks.com
CALIFORNIA  
Los Angeles
Charles Ancelle 818-972-9078 c.ancelle@hotmail.fr
Hamadou F. Balde hfbalde@hotmail.com
William Bigelow 973-508-7152 bigelowwill@yahoo.com
Zachary Bjork 952-270-2212 zachbjork@gmail.com
Elliott Brennan 310-561-0223 ebbrennan@gmail.com
Sandy Chase 917-309-4158 sandman@fluidfilm.com
Troy Covey 614-989-7260 me@Troycovey.com
Shane DeBlasio 212-529-1991 shanedeblasio@gmail.com
Jeff Dotherrow 213-973-3282 gregariousdaze@yahoo.com
Vladimirs Duhovs 917-215-1525 duhovproduction@yahoo.com
Justin Ervin 717-576-4410 justinervin@gmail.com
Zachary Eubank 816-392-4883 zaceubank@gmail.com
David Gelston 347-828-0184 david.gelston@gmail.com
Rob Haley robhaley@me.com
Rob Hashemi 805-358-2175 robbiehashemi@gmail.com
Freddy Edwards Hernandez 323-250-5039 moon7625@yahoo.com
Fahim Huq 609-576-2383 87blocks@gmail.com
Samantha Isom 917-723-7984 samantha@samiamphoto.com
Tim Klein 646-243-0860 tim@imagimotionmedia.com
Drew Lahat 213-394-6820  alexa@drewlahat.com
Ryan McDonough 508-797-7579 rdmcdonough@gmail.com
Michele McKinley 323-793-7554 michem@pacbell.net
Michael Maga 818-355-0347 Fusingatoms@gmail.com
Robert Martin rob@directimagefilms.com
Lucas Miller 217-251-8039 miller.lucas27@gmail.com
Andrew Nakajima 818-519-8412 Anaki00@gmail.com
Jorge Olortegui 917-538-6113 jorge@jcoproductions.com
Richard Roepnack 212-206-1486 rroepnack@yahoo.com
Justin Sudberry 312-925-4786 justin@justinsudberry.com
Alex Salmona 323-377-7802 alexsalmona@gmail.com
Anna Skrypka 818-972-0978 skrypka.anna@gmail.com
Todd Sheridan 917-881-4085 todd.sheridan@gmail.com
Kevin Steen 616-366-3677 Kevin@Steenfilms.com
Gerard Robert Sylianteng +447554 872 624 itsrobbymay@gmail.com
Eric Talesnick 516-637-6493 Erictales@gmail.com
Bill Totolo 818-861-7090 billtotolo@gmail.com
Andrew Trost 314-882-0010 andrewtrost1@gmail.com
Alex Watson 303-917-2316 winsorwatson@gmail.com
William Wayman 551-265-8115 willwnyc@gmail.com
Brian Wingert 773-520-6722 briancwingert@gmail.com
Taryn Wright 310-433-2463 Taryn.Wright@rocketmail.com
Jun Yang studio@sixplusmedia.com
Christina C. Lewis 818-419-6569 chriscamera@earthlink.net
Peg Bang peg.bang@gmail.com
Jing Wen 470-232-0082 foxfoxbee@gmail.com
Peter Kent 805-813-5762 petermkent@gmail.com
Christiana Charalambous 415-531-9130 christianacharala@gmail.com
John Allen Phillips image@johnallenphillips.com
Sacramento
Al Gonzalez, soc 323-333-2003 alg@dslextreme.com
San Francisco
Jeff Dotherrow 415-786-7436 gregariousdaze@yahoo.com
 Al Gonzalez, soc 323-333-2003 alg@dslextreme.com
Christiana Charalambous 415-531-9130 christianacharala@gmail.com
Ventura
Peter Kent 805-813-5762 petermkent@gmail.com
CONNECTICUT  
Stamford
Sasha D. Burdett 646-285-8005 sasha@sashaburdett.com
Brian Merlen 203-559-4530 merlenfx@yahoo.com
WASHINGTON, DC  
Farhan Alam 571-921-0476 dpalam@gmail.com
Gary Christian 703-728-1787 garychristian@mac.com
Damien Coor 202-436-4762 dpcoor@hotmail.com
Eduardo Gonzalez 301-223-6594 eduardo@scenealive.com
Trey Hudson 410-952-2289 hudsoncine@gmail.com
James P. Peterson 212-858-0416 james@petersoncine.com
FLORIDA  
Miami
Bryan Angarita 786-354-0895 william.gavilan@persecatering.com
Freddy Edwards Hernandez 323-250-5039 moon7625@yahoo.com
Juan Luis luisjuan@aol.com
Adam Reign 646-875-8685 studio@reignimages.com
GEORGIA  
Atlanta
Doug Bates 615-319-8928 Batesdoug@aol.com
Stephen Howfield 678-860-2651 howfields@bellsouth.net
Lori Snow 615-478-1617 losnow20@gmail.com
Taryn Wright 300-433-2463 Taryn.Wright@rocketmail.com
John Allen Phillips image@johnallenphillips.com
Savannah
Jing Wen 470-232-0082 foxfoxbee@gmail.com
HAWAII  
Honolulu
Keli‘i Kawakami 646-351-9785 Kelii@KeliiKawakami.com
Christina C. Lewis 818-419-6569 chriscamera@earthlink.net
ILLINOIS  
Chicago
Jay Irani 808-372-3281 jayirani@gmail.com
Drew Lahat 213-394-6820 alexa@drewlahat.com
Nathan Lynch 212-846-3266 nathan.lynch@mtvstaff.com
Brian Wingert 773-520-6722 briancwingert@gmail.com
Lucas Miller 217-251-8039 miller.lucas27@gmail.com
Doug Seay 773-744-5341 seaofdug@gmail.com
Justin Sudberry 312-925-4786  justin@justinsudberry.com
Peg Bang peg.bang@gmail.com
INDIANA
Indianapolis
Albert Dowbnia 317-710-4343 al.dowbnia@gmail.com
LOUISIANA
Shreveport
Duprelon Tizdale 575-770-1535 tizzz@setaspellmedia.com
MARYLAND  
Baltimore
Eduardo Gonzalez 301-223-6594 eduardo@scenealive.com
Trey Hudson 410-952-2289 hudsoncine@gmail.com
MASSACHUSETTS  
Boston
Angelo Gentile 201-523-0880 gentilezerothree@gmail.com
Jeremy Musher 908-328-8890 jeremymusher1991@gmail.com
MICHIGAN
Detroit
Lana Oppen 519-992-2074 svjet_lana@me.com
MISSOURI  
St. Louis
Albert Dowbnia 317-710-4343 al.dowbnia@gmail.com
Ben Muehleisen +16362365264 ben@pelopidas.com
Kansas City
Zachary Eubank 816-392-4883 zaceubank@gmail.com
Ben Muehleisen +16362365264 ben@pelopidas.com
NEW MEXICO
Santa Fe
Duprelon Tizdale 575-770-1535 tizzz@setaspellmedia.com
NEW JERSEY  
Derek Arfman 516-671-3500 derek@30fps.net
Phil Arfman 516-671-3500 phil@30fps.net
Maggie Chan 917-593-5959 maggie.bunny@gmail.com
Nick Colovito 516-671-3500
Derek Murphy 516-671-3500
Mike Sita 516-671-3500 mikesita@30fps.net
Hoboken
Willian Aleman 914-803-5838 walemandit@optonline.net
NEW YORK  
New York
Willian Aleman 914-803-5838 walemandit@optonline.net
Charles Ancelle 818-972-9078 c.ancelle@hotmail.fr
Derek Arfman 516-671-3500 derek@30fps.net
Phil Arfman 516-671-3500 phil@30fps.net
Hamadou F. Balde hfbalde@hotmail.com
Corey Bayes 912-308-8165 corey.bayes@gmail.com
William Bigelow 973-508-7152 bigelowwill@yahoo.com
Zachary Bjork 952-270-2212 zachbjork@gmail.com
Elliott Brennan 310-561-0223 ebbrennan@gmail.com
Sasha D. Burdett 646-285-8005 sasha@sashaburdett.com
Stacy Chaet SLChaet@gmail.com
Maggie Chan 917-593-5959 maggie.bunny@gmail.com
Dustin Chang 646-932-9448 dc93@nyu.edu
Sean Charlesworth 718-450-4618 sc109@nyu.edu
Sandy Chase 917-309-4158 sandman@fluidfilm.com
Nick Colovito 516-671-3500
Damien Coor 202-436-4762 dpcoor@hotmail.com
Troy Covey 614-989-7260 me@Troycovey.com
Gary Christian 703-728-1787 garychristian@mac.com
William Davies 516 561-7314 wdavies28@mail.com
Shane DeBlasio 212-529-1991 shanedeblasio@gmail.com
Vladimirs Duhovs 917-215-1525 duhovproduction@yahoo.com
Justin Ervin 717-576-4410 justinervin@gmail.com
Jim Galvin 201-303-9669 bills@galvinized.com
Angelo Gentile 201-523-0880 gentilezerothree@gmail.com
David Gelston 347-828-0184 david.gelston@gmail.com
Vincent Giordano vanishingflame@gmail.com
Bob Grisanti 917-923-8709 bobbyg@bobgrisanti.com
Rob Haley robhaley@me.com
Michael Hauer 917-696-4465 michaelhauer@gmail.com
Fahim Huq 609-576-2383 87blocks@gmail.com
Jay Irani 808-372-3281 jayirani@gmail.com
Samantha Isom 917-723-7984 samantha@samiamphoto.com
Joe Kafrey joe@lvrusa.com
Keli‘i Kawakami 646-351-9785 Kelii@KeliiKawakami.com
Tim Klein 646-243-0860 tim@imagimotionmedia.com
Juan Luis luisjuan@aol.com
Kevin Lutz 908-783-8935 kcl4187@gmail.com
Nathan Lynch 212-846-3266 nathan.lynch@mtvstaff.com
Daniel McKeown 917-974-9681 bokehfilms@gmail.com
Robert Martin rob@directimagefilms.com
Gabriel Pimenta Mendes 917-702-4479 gabrielpimenta@gmail.com
Brian Merlen 203-559-4530 merlenfx@yahoo.com
Jeremy Musher 908-328-8890 jeremymusher1991@gmail.com
Derek Murphy 516-671-3500
Robert O’Reilly 718-626-6226 robert@hscusa.tv
Steve Peralta 646-919-2292 email@steveperalta.com
James P. Peterson 212-858-0416 james@petersoncine.com
Nejc Poberaj npoberaj@aol.com
Adam Reign 646-875-8685 studio@reignimages.com
Richard Roepnack 212-206-1486 rroepnack@yahoo.com
Erin Ryan 267-221-2351 erin.ryan2014@gmail.com
Ryan Schwerzier 201-669-7259 ryanschwerzler@gmail.com
Tom Shustack 610-304-8898 TshustackDP@gmail.com
Mike Sita 516-671-3500 Mikesita@30fps.net
Todd Sheridan 917-881-4085 todd.sheridan@gmail.com
Anna Skrypka 818-972-0978 skrypka.anna@gmail.com
Geoff Smith 718-801-2960 geoffsm@gmail.com
Kevin Steen 616-366-3677 Kevin@Steenfilms.com
Melody Tash 610-613-5178 melody@cinemaquilt.com
Frank Traggianese 203-913-0325 frank.traggianese@gmail.com
Andrew Trost 314-882-0010 andrewtrost1@gmail.com
Michael Van beiren 610-733-2395 m@mikeyvanbeuren.com
Olga Vazquez 646-488-5427 olgavproductions@gmail.com
Jeffrey Victor 212-595-6690 jrvictor@rcn.com
William Wayman 551-265-8115 willwnyc@gmail.com
Zeyu Xu 917-423-5423 xuzeyuoscar0516@gmail.com
Jun Yang studio@sixplusmedia.com
Hiu Kwong Yau 954-629-2421 hiukwong@verizon.net
Peg Bang peg.bang@gmail.com
NORTH CAROLINA  
Charlotte
Jason Conn 540-355-6283 day_tripper1@hotmail.com
Roanoke
Jason Conn 540-355-6283 day_tripper1@hotmail.com
PENNSYLVANIA  
Philadelphia
Kevin Lutz 908-783-8935 kcl4187@gmail.com
Erin Ryan 267-221-2351 erin.ryan2014@gmail.com
Tom Shustack 610-304-8898 TshustackDP@gmail.com
Melody Tash 610-613-5178 melody@cinemaquilt.com
Michael Van beiren 610-733-2395 m@mikeyvanbeuren.com
Hiu Kwong Yau 954-629-2421 hiukwong@verizon.net
Pittsburgh
Frank Traggianese 203-913-0325 frank.traggianese@gmail.com
TENNESSEE  
Nashville
Doug Bates 615-319-8928 batesdoug@aol.com
 Tom Wayne 901-413-9669  tom_wayne@hotmail.com
Memphis
Tom Wayne 901-413-9669 tom_wayne@hotmail.com
TEXAS  
Austin
Luisa Mendoza 214-676-2637 lmendoza487@gmail.com
Dallas
Luisa Mendoza 214-676-2637 lmendoza487@gmail.com
Houston
Olga Vazquez 646-488-5427 olgavproductions@gmail.com
BRAZIL
Rio de Janeiro
Marcelo Paternoster +55 21 35922701 mampater@gmail.com
Carol Perdigão +55 21 25374743 carolcpo@gmail.com
São Paulo
Marcelo Paternoster +55 21 35922701 mampater@gmail.com
Carol Perdigão +55 21 25374743 carolcpo@gmail.com
CANADA  
Toronto, Ontario
Bryan Angarita 786-354-0895 william.gavilan@persecatering.com
Haris Usanovic 416-939-9759 h.usanovic@gmail.com
Maria Cusumano 519-890-7764 maria.anna.cusumano@gmail.com
Windsor, Ontario
 Lana Oppen  519-992-2074 svjet_lana@me.com
COLOMBIA  
Bogota
Andres Giraldo  300-340-6862 andresgiraldo@makingdocs.org
CHILE  
Santiago
Steve Peralta  646-919-2292 email@steveperalta.com
CHINA  
Shanghai
Zeyu Xu 917-423-5423 xuzeyuoscar0516@gmail.com
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC  
Santo Domingo
Manuel Herrera Sierra 809-696-3300 mherrerasierra@gmail.com
GERMANY  
Berlin
Stefan Heiland +49 170 2004906 heilaender@icloud.comm
Hamburg
Stefan Heiland +49 170 2004906 heilaender@icloud.comm
ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN  
Farhan Alam 571-921-0476 dpalam@gmail.com
JAPAN  
Tokyo
Andrew Nakajima 818-519-8412 anaki00@gmail.com
SPAIN
Barcelona
German Lorenzo 0034 617012618 glorenzo04@hotmail.com
Madrid
German Lorenzo 0034 617012618 glorenzo04@hotmail.com
UNITED KINGDOM
London
Robby Sylianteng +447554 872 624 itsrobbymay@gmail.com